Friday, 29 May 2020 13:54

Summit Agenda

Saturday, May 30, 2020   Noon – 1:30pm EDT / 9:00 – 10:30am PDT 

Welcome and Overview

Andrea Miller, Center for Common Ground;
People Demanding Action  
Dr. Gabriela D. Lemus,
Mi Familia Vota;

Center for Common Ground

Keynote Sister Simone Campbell, NETWORK
Panel Discussion

Reverend Rodney Sadler, NAACP North Carolina; Faith in Solar

                            Panelists                         
Sister Simone Campbell,
NETWORK

Cliff Albright, Black Voters Matter   
Vanessa Gonzalez,
Leadership Conference on Civil & Human Rights 
William Spriggs,
AFL-CIO Chief Economist

 Wrap-up and Actions Andrea Miller, Center for Common Ground; Reclaim Our Vote
   

 

    Sunday, May 31, 2020   3:00PM – 4:30 pm EDT / Noon – 1:30pm PDT 

Welcome and Overview

Andrea Miller, Center for Common Ground; Reclaim Our Vote                                        
Dr. Gabriela D. Lemus,
Mi Familia Vota; Center for Common Ground

Keynote Dolores Huerta, Dolores Huerta Foundation

Panel Discussion

    Moderator
    Panelists

Dr. Gabriela D. Lemus, Mi Familia Vota; Center for Common Ground
Dolores Huerta, Dolores Huerta Foundation           
Sherrilyn Ifill,
NAACP Legal Defense Fund                                                                       
Thomas Saenz.
MALDEF

Phaedra Jackson, Working America
Steven Rosenfeld, Institute for Independent Media Voting Booth Project

 Wrap up and Actions  Andrea Miller, Center for Common Ground; Reclaim Our Vote

     

Read 778 times Last modified on Friday, 29 May 2020 17:04
More in this category: « Speakers Registration »