Wednesday, 26 February 2020 01:24


Written by

Georgia has 14 US House Members and 2 US Senators for election in 2020.

Online Registration
Georgia residents can register online; last day to register for the May 19th primary is April 20, 2020.

Vote by Mail/Absentee Voting
Due to COVID 19 concerns, the Georgia Secretary of State has announced that Vote By Mail Applications will be sent to all Active Georgia voters for the 2020 May 19th primary election. Inactive and Unregistered voters will NOT automatically receive Vote By Mail Ballot applications.

Early Voting
Georgia has two primary elections scheduled for 2020:

  • Presidential & Congressional Primary - May 19th - Early voting starts April 27th

Georgia Early Voting locations are now available through their online voter portal. Individual counties also have posted their Early Voting locations on the county Website.

Election Day Voting
Polling locations are open from 7am to 7pm on Election Day; on election day you must vote at your assigned precinct.

Georgia Early Voting Location Voice Bot
  154,659 Inactive 
   692,287 Dropped
2,525,544 Active 

Dial 404-689-9047 and enter your Zip code; our voice bot will tell you the location, dates and times for your nearest Early Voting location.

Georgia Black Belt Counties

Georgia Stats (Black, Hispanic , Asian and Native American Voters)

  416,119 Unregistered 

The Georgia primary has been postponed until May 2020

Phonebanks - Primary GOTV and Vote by Mail
Burke County

Richmond County

Coffee County

Houston County

Hall County

Cherokee County

Bibb County

Glynn County


Phonebanks - Voter Registration
Richmond County

Phonebanks - Inactive Voters
Richmond County

Cobb County

Bibb County

Clayton County

Fulton County

Doughterty County




Read 1491 times Last modified on Saturday, 28 March 2020 21:39
More in this category: « Alabama