Sunday, 14 October 2018 02:18


There is a special runoff election in Mississippi on November 27th between Mike Espy and Cindy Hyde-White since neither candidate received 50% of the vote. 

There are 16 Black Belt Counties in Mississipi where the African American population is the largest population. 

The following Mississippi phonebanks allow you to contact African American voters in both urban and rural Mississippi. Click the phonebank link and then login with your ActionID or create an ActionID. All phonebanks contain a minimum of 1,000 calls and average 3,500. Bad phone numbers will be added to door knock canvasses or postcard canvasses.

We have verified that the polling places used in the November 6th election will also be used in the November 27th runoff. Polling locations and addresses are on the screen.

Absentee Ballot
For more information, call the Secretary of State’s Election Hotline at 1 (800) 829-6786 or visit our website at

November Deadline dates
16 -  Circuit Clerks’ Offices OPEN for Primary Runoff Election Absentee Voting from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. (Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-653)
23 -  In-Person Absentee Voting Deadline, 12:00 p.m., for Primary Runoff Election: Circuit Clerks’ Offices OPEN from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. (Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-653)
25 -  Absentee Ballot by Mail Deadline, 5:00 p.m., for Primary Runoff Election: Circuit Clerks’ Offices must be in actual receipt of absentee ballots returned by mail for ballots to be timely. This is not a postmark deadline but an actual receipt deadline. (Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-637)
25 -  UOCAVA Absentee Ballot Deadline, 7:00 p.m., for Primary Runoff Election: Absentee ballots received by the Circuit Clerks’ Offices by 7:00 p.m. from only UOCAVA voters by email, fax or mail are timely, and should be delivered to the voters’ respective precincts for processing by the poll managers. (Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-699(6))
27 -  Late Received Absentee Ballots: The applications and unopened absentee ballot envelopes received by the Circuit Clerks’ Offices after the applicable deadlines must be stamped with the date and hour of receipt and retained for twenty-two (22) months. (Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-647)

Creating an ActionID for Open Virtual Phonebanks
If you need to create your ActionID, there is a video at the bottom of this page that shows you how.




Lee County

Tallahatchie County

Chicksaw County

Clay County

Marshall County

Lowndes County

Humphreys County

Monroe County

Claiborne County

Calhoun County

Adams County

Bolivar County

Jefferson County


LeFlore County

Lee County

Yazoo County

Noxubee County

Sunflower County

Coahoma County

Washington County

Wilkinson County

Kemper County


Quitman County

Jefferson Davis County

Sharkey County



Read 4454 times Last modified on Sunday, 25 November 2018 16:24


How to Create Your ActionID
More in this category: « North Carolina Maryland »

MS 2018 Runoff Election

The Runoff election is on November 27th for the 2 remaining years of Thad Cochran's term.

  • US Senate (2 years)
Scroll To Top
forklift recertification